Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorugetit
    • CommentTimeAug 5th 2009
    I love Fry's, but I can't find anything like it here in NJ. :face-crying: Does anyone here know of another store that's close? People here want to direct me to Office Depot or Staples and I'm convinced they've never been in a store like Fry's in their life! If I want a replacement video card, it was nice to take a trip to Fry's and choose between different models from Nvidea and ATI. Any help would be great!
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    Avoid anything with a Fry's white tag
    How to help older customers who don't know anything about a product
    Ask me anything you want about the Service Department
    Ask me anything you want about the Loss Prevention Department.
    I'm a manager, ask me anything!
  2.  permalink
    I can't really think of anything like Fry's on the East Coast. Your best possible solution is to go to a mom and pop repair place and ask.
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    urm...how 'bout the Mafia?
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    A better choice would be an online retailer like Newegg.com or another reputable seller. Beyond that, perhaps Best Buy.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSasquatch
    Google.
    •  
      CommentAuthorugetit
    I know I can order things on line, but I enjoy walking the aisles at Frys. There's nothing like the "see, touch, feel" of buying electronics, particular the piece parts - power supplies, motherboards, etc. Besides, you just can't beat Fry's prices! I almost died when I needed a new cable for my SATA drive and had to pay almost $25 @ Office Depot. Oh well. I make trips to DFW, ATL, and Indy for business and family, so I'll have to make sure to stop and visit then. I'm new to the tri-state area and thought I'd ask.