Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorsmorris
    • CommentTimeOct 3rd 2009
    OK...do you got to be corrupt to become a manager or do you become corrupt because your a manager...i remember i was a good assco. then became a great Sup. but it all fell apart when i became a manager...i admit i was a corrupt manager. i let it get to my head..i just wanted to know if any other manager or even sup. or assco. felt this way
    •  
      CommentAuthorsmorris
    btw...not about me but managers in general..i know there are some good people out there that are mgrs. but then become corrupt..do you know of any? give examples...maybe this will help them change their ways..almost like a wakeup call for them so they know..
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    If you're asking if you have to be corrupt to be a manager at Fry's, that's one thing.  

In general, not all managers are corrupt to begin with. Many are able leaders. However, "power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely".  

When you say you were a "good associate" and "great supervisor", what specifically do you mean by "good" and "great"? And...what changed when you became a manager? Were you told to treat your subordinates differently? Did you view them as lower class?
    •  
      CommentAuthorsmorris
    • CommentTimeOct 4th 2009