Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorMrTroy03
    • CommentTimeMar 18th 2010
    I am a PC tech and I was curious how Fry's paid their PC technicians. Is there a senior or lead PC tech position?  

Thanks!
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    n00b: how much does a position at customer service pay?
    How much do DMs make?
    How much did you make on Black Friday?
    The REAL way to make your service department succeed
    How busy is your service dept?
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    • CommentTimeMar 18th 2010
    I'll probably get slammed for this, but....I'd strongly suggest looking elsewhere other than Fry's. As an employer, Fry's has a poor reputation. Additionally, their service departments have a bad reputation when it comes to the quality of their work and the length of time that PC's sit on the shelf before they're actually looked at.
    •  
      CommentAuthorGuest 7632
    • CommentTimeMar 19th 2010
    as of now, techs get paid min. wage + commission. it varies week to to week. and it REALLY depends on the store you are working at, some stores get a lot of business while others dont. most regular techs are getting paid $15-17/hr, give or take. A+ techs get +$1 more/hr. Sup's $19-22/hr.

This is the average from my store..
  2.  permalink
    Techs sound like they are doing okay ObiWan.
    •  
      CommentAuthorasdf
    • CommentTimeMar 24th 2010
    min wage + commission is crap.
  3.  permalink
    Guest: Techs sound like they are doing okay ObiWan.