Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorC2k
    • CommentTimeMay 8th 2010 edited
    I applied to frys earlier today and already got a call back. Literally it was about a 2 hour turn around. Unfortunately, the only times they had were for monday, and the times were during classes. Besides that, its finals week and monday alone I have 4 finals.  

When I turned in my app today, I was well dressed, applied for a frys credit card (so that they would hand my app directly to a supervisor instead of the box), and spoke to a supervisor. I have almost 3 years experience in retail electronics and over 60 units in college.  

So my question is, do you think they will call me back and reschedule for the following monday?  
    Anyone had an experience like this?  
    And would they look at my financial "well being" because of my credit card application?
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    Interviewed at Fry's three times, took drug test...
    What kinds of question do they ask at the interview?
    Applied as a PC Tech, had a great interview but I feel overshadowed by this "overqualified" person
    I got called today for an interview... should I do it?
    Got an interview next weekend
    •  
      CommentAuthorGuest 7632
    • CommentTimeMay 8th 2010
    they made you sign up for a fry's card for priority? wtf, what store was this?

just call, i'm sure they wouldn't mind that much. when i first worked there, i honestly never even went through the whole process of interview and training.
  2.  permalink