Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
  1.  permalink
    I am going to apply for a job at my local fry's electronic store. I just graduated high school and I am 17 years old. I turn 18 in July. I graduated with honors and I was valedictorian at my high school. I have never had a job before and I really want a job at Fry's Electronics. I have also built a computer and have an award in computer science from my high school. Do you think Fry's would hire me? Also after I submit my application, what are the next steps that I need to do? What are the things that you would recommend me doing to help my chances at getting a job at fry's?
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    • CommentTimeJun 14th 2010
    You probably could get a job with Fry's, but...why would you want to work there? Money for college? Fry's is sometimes not the most "student-friendly" work environment.
    •  
      CommentAuthorskullywag
    • CommentTimeJun 14th 2010 edited
    Class valedictorian, and you want to work at Frys??? LOL I smell a hose job, but I'll bite.....  

Glad to see the up and coming youth of today set their sights so high. Having built a pc definately makes you more knowledgable than 80% of Frys employees. Good luck.....and if Frys doesn't work out for you, there are plenty of comparable jobs out there. Just practice saying "You want frys with that?"
    •  
      CommentAuthorcashier27
    • CommentTimeJun 16th 2010 edited
    Trust me once u go in, you won't be coming back for a whileLas Vegas, NV / Store # 27 / Dept. 12
    •  
      CommentAuthorSasquatch
    • CommentTimeJun 22nd 2010