Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
  1.  permalink
    I made a mistake and ended up being over $150 (I think what happened was the customer wanted to pay part cash part card but for whatever reason the cash didn't go through, I'm guessing I must've pressed the wrong button and it didn't go through n' charged everything to the card) and was given a 5 day suspension for it. From what I've read on here it makes it sound like anyone who gets a 5 day is pretty much guaranteed to be fired, is that true? It was actually my first time getting a big "offense" like this, I've been working at Fry's for 3 months now and have almost always been perfect on my till (if not than it was usually only a few cents off). They said if the customer calls within the 5 days then it should be fine, but we couldn't find who it was in the receipts so that's our only way to find out now. As a side note though I'd like to point out that the day I came in when they gave me the 5 day they made me go clean the restroom n' do safety sweep *first* before letting me know they were giving me a 5 day, nice touch Fry's, thanks.