Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthornewfrysguy
    • CommentTimeFeb 9th 2011
    I'm being offered a position in computer sales (I'm currently a cashier). I'm a college student looking to work 20 hours a week.  

Do you recommend I take the position in computer sales?
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    cashier looking to go computer sales
    cashier looking to go computer sales
    Moving to computer sales - tips please!!!
    Got a call for a interview for computer sales position advice needed.
    Is Computer Sales the stinky butthole of all stores?
    •  
      CommentAuthorasdf
    • CommentTimeFeb 9th 2011
    Yes you will make more than double than you're making now!
  2.  permalink
    you double what you are making sitting around pushing buttons and touching money.  

why not?
  3.  permalink
    Can make more money for sure but be careful, if you don't sell enough you'll get fired.
    •  
      CommentAuthorasdf
    • CommentTimeFeb 11th 2011
    It's impossible not to sell enough. Everyone is making double or quadruple!
    •  
      CommentAuthorAnon21871
    • CommentTimeMar 1st 2011
    I don't know if it's too late, but here's the rundown.  

You will do well if you can consistently meet your sales goals in the department. This would be an easy thing if the customers were rich and stupid. Most aren't. It will not be easy to sell the Performance Service Contract (in-store warranty) to customers, and guess what. This will be your meal-ticket to making money.