Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorawkward
    • CommentTimeFeb 16th 2012
    Ok so I'm a salesman and I set up a lot deliveries a week,  
    Now and then stuff happens that keeps us from delivering  
    the product. (by that I mean Fry's selling the product I had  
    previously sold to someone else) so yesterday I'm at home,  
    they call me and give a phone number to call the costumer because  
    apperantly we didn't have any product to deliver...  
    but I had put it in the delivery cage :face-plain: well now it's gone.  
    I said  
    " no, I'm not calling them. I'm home, my day off, you guys deal with it."  
    Can they legally fire me/ suspend or whatever for not wanting to do  
    What they asked me to do on my DAY OFF?
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    Can you be written up for something off the clock?
    The Benefits of Working at Fry's?
    I love shopping at Fry's as much as I hate working there.
    What is the hourly rate for working at Frys?
    Supvervisors Lie: They say no overtime no working on schematics after a certain time
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    They can legally fire/suspend/whatever you for no reason at all. They're Fry's - they can get away with whatever they want ('cuz no one has the cajones to stand up to them).