Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthormyelbow4
    • CommentTimeApr 6th 2014
    My main reason for wanting this job is to improve my people skills. I have always had poor conversational skills. Do you find that a sales job at Fry's has helped you improve your social skills a lot? I am a freshman in college getting a CS degree and this will be my first job. I only plan to work for 2-3 months during the summer. The Fry's near me is 25 minutes from my house but I have a best buy less than 10 minutes from my house. I would be more motivated to work at Fry's because of the commission and I think that would help my people skills more than a Best Buy job where I would just walk around pretending like I am doing something.  

I would like to have a computer sales position. Is it hard to get that position?
  1.  permalink
    If you plan on working at Fry's for 2-3 months, don't tell them that this is your plan. They won't hire you. Also, after you quit, there is no chance of you getting hired back next summer period. I would go for employment at a different company. Once in which you can up front and honest about your intentions and possibly return at a later date if you desire. None of this is possible with Fry's.
  2.  permalink
    Wow, I really butchered that 2nd to last sentence. Oh well.
    •  
      CommentAuthormyelbow4
    • CommentTimeApr 6th 2014
    Guest: If you plan on working at Fry's for 2-3 months, don't tell them that this is your plan. They won't hire you. Also, after you quit, there is no chance of you getting hired back next summer period. I would go for employment at a different company. Once in which you can up front and honest about your intentions and possibly return at a later date if you desire. None of this is possible with Fry's.