Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorA30N
    • CommentTimeSep 18th 2014
    Hello all,  
    I've been a Service Tech for 11 months now. You know exactly why I'm leaving, so I'll spare you the rant. Onto the questions!  

I certified A+ & Mac while working at Fry's, and applied for and received compensation for the cost of certifications. I remember reading the paperwork I signed (why O why didn't I make a copy?!) mentioned that If I work less than a year, it will be deducted from my last paycheck.  

So, is that one year from the date of hire or the date of certification or the date they processed the compensation?  

Unrelated, I am going to start a Service Tech ama, as reading the Loss Prevention ama was highly entertaining.  

Thanks,  
    Charlie Chips Ahoy
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    A few questions about store returns
    Questions about Fry's PSC
    So what questions annoy you the most about the customer?
    May be getting a job with Fry's soon. Questions:
    I'm leaving Fry's, guys!
    •  
      CommentAuthorObiWan
    For most companies, it's from the date the compensation was paid for the most recent certification.
  2.  permalink
    I got my Mac cert and left before a year later. I didn't get anything deducted from my last check.
    •  
      CommentAuthorA30N
    Well, um, now I know it could go either way, lol! I asked the Assistant Store Manager, whom I am friendly with, and he sent off an email to corporate. I will update you when I found out myself.
    •  
      CommentAuthorglitzy
    • CommentTimeDec 15th 2014
    A30N: Hello all,