Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorCurrySage
    • CommentTimeMay 11th 2016
    So I have been working at Store 15 for the past 2 months and they want me to move into a Merchandise Supervisor position in out AV department. Since I've been here for 2 months I haven't seen any of these Supervisors come and go as others have, but everyone is telling me that I shouldn't take the position. Its very tempting at $15 an hour +commission based on the departments GP. I heard that a lot of them get fired and I want to know if this is due to incompetence, or if it's just due to the nature of the position and you could potentially be used as a scapegoat. Any input or experiences would be great on the matter. I have about 2 weeks before a decision is made. The other option for me is to move up to Computer Sales, which is purely commission based. Opinions?
  1. Other Topics You Might Like
    Pretty sure every Frys supervisor will have a new job in about 2 weeks
    supervisors writing up sales
    Embarrassing Things Supervisors Got Caught For
    supervisors
    Supervisors new rumored pay structure
    •  
      CommentAuthorJosh
    • CommentTimeMay 12th 2016
    I would personally take it. There are just so many pros over cons; however, I am not really in the mood to list them all at the moment. Maybe you can try making a list of your own - I'm sure you weren't going to rely off of an answer on the internet anyways.