Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest! Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    •  
      CommentAuthorpiggyman
    • CommentTimeJul 3rd 2007 edited
    I worked for Frys for 2 weeks before I quit recently. I worked as a CSA. My full-time job is being a teacher and enjoyed working during the summer months. When I interviewed for the job, I was told about the test. I must pass to get a dollar raise (3 chances to pass, and then get fired). During my first week of training, I was told how important it is to pass the test as soon as possible and was given a study guide. So, I took the exam very seriously and studied for it. So, yesterday, one of my supervisors told me that I was to take the test today, with 5 other associates. The supervisor gave us 10 minutes with a study guide to use on the test before she took it. When she took the study guide, everyone started cheating off each other. Associates started copying answers from each other and even taking the study guide from the filing cabinet where they keep the study guides. When another supervisor came in to check on us, he laughed at us for cheating. He even answered questions an associate had that came from the test. He said, "Everyone cheats on the test. The ones who don't fail. If you fail, you get fired."  

And I really got pissed off when he said if the upper management finds out you cheated, they will fire you. If you have the same answers as the rest of the group, you get fired. If you don't write "word for word" as the study guide states, you get it wrong.  

I don't cheat. I have failed students in the past for cheating. So, I quit.
    •  
      CommentAuthorMacIas
    • CommentTimeJul 3rd 2007 edited